Saturday, December 1, 2012

Beerfest Battle of the Bands EVERY THURSDAY @ the Lunenburg Pub & Bar

Launch is Thursday Dec. 6 (9pm) featuring Fiona Noakes, Krisi Allen & Tindervox!
Bands interested in competing on future Thurs.'s may send a link to their music to

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Thursday, November 15, 2012

The Re-Re-Naming of The Ashley Newall Band

Ottawa Citizen Arts editor Peter Simpson has done what no man, woman or child before him has been able to: he gave our band a name! Read all about it here:

Thanks Peter!

Monday, August 6, 2012

Ashley Newall Photography: Blue Skies Music Festival

This is my 1st go-round with my fancy-shmancy new camera. The concept was that every picture should tell a story.

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Open Mic Wednesday Nights (@ the Lunenburg)

Like our FB page & keep up to date on upcoming featured artists:

(The Lunenburg is located @ 14 Waller St., off Rideau between Dalhousie & Cumberland. 
It's the former Minglewoods/Marbleworks location.)

Monday, July 2, 2012

Shannon Rose & the Thorns : Good For You

I'm playing bass on this single.

Sunday, June 24, 2012

Lunenburg Pub & Bar Canada Day Extravaganza!

I'll be playing the patio @ the Lunenburg Pub & Bar from 1-4pm on Canada Day! Also playing will be Open Mic Wednesday Night regular features the Keystrings (in the late afternoon), & the Strangers cover band (in the evening). Have a happy Canada Day, & we hope to see you @ the 'Burg!

Monday, June 18, 2012

Dave Norris & Local Ivan @ Feverfest! June 23, 4:30pm!

I'm on keys w/ Dave Norris & Local Ivan, purveyors of indie-pop. The Feverfest line-up is stacked, featuring -fittingly- the amazing Fevers!

Monday, June 4, 2012

NxNE June 13 w/ Shannon Rose & the Thorns

I'll be on keys & b/u vox w/ Shannon Rose & the Thorns @ this year's NxNE in TO! I can't wait to perform with the famous Watson Brothers rhythm section! Check out the event page for deets:

Saturday, March 24, 2012

New Music Video - Nature's House : Ashley Newall

Filmed by me on the spectacular Slocan Lake (in BC). Watch for the bear sighting & eye-popping waterfalls. Edited with local Ottawa film-maker Sylvain Morin. Additional live performance footage by Jim McDowell.

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Ashley Newall feat. L. Poushinsky @ The Branch Saturday, February 18

The Branch Restaurant is located in Kemptville, ON @ 15 Clothier Street East. The food is phenomenal, so come on out for dinner & enjoy the show!